Medical Advisory Committee

Parkinson Canada established the Medical Advisory Committee (MAC) to oversee the development and updating of the Canadian Guidelines on Parkinson’s Disease. MAC members are authors of the Guidelines, and include movement disorder specialists and family physicians from across Canada. All members are affiliated with their provincial and/or national specialty association.

The MAC will also review content and provide recommendations on Continuing Health Education Programs developed by Parkinson Canada, including education modules. Questions can be directed to the Medical Advisory Committee by contacting us.

Medical Advisory Committee Members

David Grimes, Chair, MD, FRCPC
Director, Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders Clinic
Associate Professor, Neurology
Ottawa Hospital, University of Ottawa

Lynsey Bartlett, MD, MSc, CCFP
Ottawa ON

Karen Cronin, MD, CCFP
Downsview, ON

Philip Hebert, BA MA MD PhD FCFPC
Professor Emeritus
Family and Community Medicine
University of Toronto

W.R.Wayne Martin, MD, FRCPC
Director, Movement Disorders Program
Professor, Department of Medicine (Neurology), University of Alberta

Andrea Moser, MD, MSc, CCFP, FCFP
Focus practice in care of the elderly
Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, University of Toronto
Associate Medical Director, Apotex, Baycrest Health Services
President, Ontario Long Term Care Physicians

Ron Postuma, MD, MSc
Associate Professor
Department of Neurology,
Montreal General Hospital
Montreal, Quebec

Paul Randall, MD, CCFP, FCFP
King City, ON

Kerrie Schoffer, BA, MD, FRCPC
Maritime Movement Disorders Group
Halifax, NS